• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

First-time critique - be merciless!

goalkeeper19

I've been lurking on this forum for a long time, this is my first post, and first critique.

I max out at about 400', and can do 350-375' golf D. My accuracy has gotten tremendously worse in the last year or so, and my PDGA scoring has suffered (935 to 912). I used to practice a lot more back then, but then I bought a condo near Chicago, got married, got laid off, and got a new job. I try to get out and practice as much as I can, but I have to mainly stick to putting practice and some 200' upshot/putter practice.

My wife took these videos during a practice round in Lombard, IL. I'm no expert like a bunch of people around here, but here's what I notice:

-dropped elbow just before release
-low hyzer release
-arm comes up too high on the reach-back, so the pull-through isn't level

What else can you suggest?

Thanks much!

Mark

videos:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XL9cNtFLE58
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ymDw6H5PXvc

Happy First Post!!!!

now for your new butthole:

you are a liar.....you arm speed and throwing motion indicate you are maxing out at 250 feet......you are not the only one on here to claim something to be longer than it really is.....you are just the only one i'm calling out.....one of the things that makes you think you are throwing farther than you are is that you wear corrective lenses....i do too....and my depth perception sucks....also what you need to do in order to really understand distance is get a 100' tape measure and go to an open field and actually measure and mark off 300 feet with 50 or 100 foot intervals.....it puts it all in perspective