• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

How Far have you Traveled?

LeftyToss

Bogey Member
I was thinking about how far I've traveled to courses since I started playing this amazing sport. I think I've done 4 different trips of over or about an hour, which I'm sure is nothing.

SO! What's the furthest any of you have traveled to play a course (or multiple). And this doesn't include "Well I went on vacation and there happened to be a disc golf course nearby." :D I'm talking the object of the trip was to play a certain disc golf course.

I have driven 6 hours to play some courses in Southwestern Virginia. Emory and Henry College was well worth the trip. It isn't unusual for my buddies and I to travel 100 to 200 miles in a day to play up to 4 courses in one day.

Ive drivin 3 1/2 hours a couple times to play "Mason County Park" in Ludington and "Flip City".

A couple days after christmas me and my buddy drove 7 hours to play "Orange Crush" and "Seth Burton Memorial" in West Virginia. It was a record high that day (somewhere in the mid to high 70's).

And im about to make a 700+ mile round trip to the Cinci area.

Even longer trips are still to come!

Last edited:
I have only done my Road Trip from the Denver Area, down through Albuquerque, to Flagstaff to Phoenix and then out to Los Angeles trip. I was moving from Denver to LA and decided to take an extra day and play as much disc golf as I could along the way. It was so worth it, especially to be able to say I have played the courses where they held the Memorial this year.

My friends and I do a 1.5- to 2-hour (each way) disc golf trip at least once a month in the summer. Of course, we don't drive that far to play a single course; those are 72-hole days.