• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

How to tie dye a disc?

Jcherry49

Hello everyone, I just started playing a few months and instantly got addicted. If im not on out throwing, I'm nose deep on here researching anything about how to improve my game. I recently stumbled upon that you can dye your discs**mind blown lol**. Now another addiction within an addiction. Just had my first successful shaving cream dye. Turned out great..... Was wondering how I can do a swirling tie dye pattern. I've seen many spin dyes, but not what I was looking for. Did see one video that a guy did, but his discs didn't turn out great. His looked very faded and color not taking. Any help is much appreciated. Thanks

Attachments

• IMG_20160623_070641.jpg
    IMG_20160623_070641.jpg
    76.7 KB · Views: 74
Hi & welcome to the site!
I don't dye discs, but really admire some of the brilliant art folks do on here. I'd suggest starting with these fundamentals & then exploring in the whole Disc Dyeing sub-forum. Personally, I'd say that, early on, you want to be throwing bold colored discs as much as possible (bright pink is the best for most folks & seasons), and know that the most lost discs seem to fall in the 'tie dyed' range of colors...

ps: mods might move this over to the disc dyeing section, rather than 'hole of the day'...;)