• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

[Innova] Mamba time!!

turbine712

Birdie Member
Hey all. I just went to gotta go ,to fufill my OCD issues, and picked up a Mamba 155g.
I don't have a strong arm and what I have read, on here and Innova, that it is a nice disc to add a bit more distance. I am wondering what you all here have found throwing the Mamba. What are your pros and cons.
Thanks

pros - ton of glide and shapeability, great for standstill shots, easy roller disc

cons - sucks in wind, easy to turn and burn, cut rolls

i have a max weight mamba in my bag and i dont throw it often but it's very useful in certain situations. i mainly use it for when i have a long throw and for footing i'm standing still, it's easy to flip up and get easy distance while maintaining some good control. the other place i use it most is when there's a tight shot and i want to turn right but i don't trust my FH.

I cycle protostar Mambas for hyzer flip to anny shots. Have been using the current run of CFR metal flake Mambas as my preferred driver. Granted, discs do fly a bit different (more stable) at 5500'+ elevation where I typically play. Forget the Mambas in a headwind though, no matter how much of a hyzer angle I start them on.
Never thrown the stock stamp champ, star, or starlite Mambas though. Couldnt imagine the need for a Mamba <160g.

max weight mamba = sex with a condom

155 is a lil low for me, i like that mid 160s, just flippy enough for me. New013 is right about them sucking in wind though, don't even pull it out of the bag unless its calm. I put a tiny bit of hyzer on mine and let it go low and she just glides to the glory hole.

I think I'm gonna pick up a starlite one, I've wanted one for a while.