• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

New dad's bag

Alexplz

Double Eagle Member
Hey there, I've been playing for about two or three years and I feel like I'm close to having my bag figured out. I have definitely plateaued after breaking through the first couple barriers of learning to play. I'm in a place now where I'm conscious about the shortcomings of my game but don't play enough or with the consistency to push through and get over the hurdles to throwing far and with accuracy. I'm very comfortable throwing mids and putters; I think I could throw a beat Roc close to 300 ft. I'm having some nose angle and timing issues and rely on the massive glide of the Tern for distance. I don't think I could throw my distance drivers much further than 350, but keep in mind it's been a while since I really measured all this, talk about Internet distance.

My putting is mediocre and very intuitive right now, I just do a spush putt that works decently. I do own a practice basket and about 8 judges so I have everything I need to improve this portion of my game.

The void I feel the most at this point is the lack of a disc to throw for max D into a headwind. I have fast discs and stable, more heavy discs, but nothing with the particular combination of variables I think would be best to cut through the wind.

Here's my bag:

Putt:
Prime Judge 175g

Approach:
SS Magic 170g
S Wizard 174g
-I am considering replacing the Wizard with a premium Judge for driving, I'll have to compare them head to head sometime soon.

Mid:
X Comet 176g
Z Comet 180g
Z Buzzz 180g
Z Buzzz OS 180g