• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

New guy from Jersey

Gunslinger82

My name is Adam and I just started playing more DG recently. Probably have seven or eight 18 hole rounds under my belt. I met a nice group of people who run the local Disc Golf Facebook here in South Jersey and I'm learning more and more from them each week. I'm a RHBH player mostly but can throw a decent RHFH flick from my Ultimate days in High School and College. It's very inconsistent just like it was back then. Everyone I've played with says I have really great potential as a player but I need refinement. Been watching a lot of Paul McBeth on Youtube and really trying to emulate his style. My drive accuracy is terrible but I'm told power and putting are both "pretty good." My longest drives so far are in the 270 range but consistently land(die)around 240. I'm not sure what I can do to hit that 300ft mark. Any tips or suggestions are very welcome.

In my bag:
Star Valkyrie 168g Brand New (like just got it yesterday and threw it 5 times)

DX Valkyrie 175g Beat Up (Turns like hell but goes far)

DX Valkyrie 175g Newer (More stable than the above and my primary driver)

DX Leopard 167g (Flies with the least effort and turns slightly)

DX Archangel 168g (I liked it at first but now it's super understable for some reason?)

Champion TL 171g (really hard plastic takes me twice the power to throw as any of my others but could cut a tree in half)

Star Teebird 168g (Brand new Really super overstable)

DX Dragon 150g (Only used on water holes on the local course)

Pro Wraith 170g (Brand New like just got it yesterday and threw it 5 times)