• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

No reason for me to turn discs over

Donkey_Kicked

Bogey Member
So recently I have been noticing that my forehand is much better than my backhand drive. When I attempt to drive backhand my discs turns over, im throwing a 175 dx/star destroyer. I'm fairly new to the game and i know for a fact I have no business turning them over, instead i should be dealing with a lot of hyzer instead(which would be preferred to them turning over) since I am basically a beginner at the game. I would love to post a video but my friend that i play with is frequently unavailable. I use the 4 step x step-run up to do my backhand. If you guys could give me any pointers to try to watch for when i throw that would be great!

2 questions.

Are they new discs? About how far do you throw them?

Discs can get beat in over time, become less stable, and will begin to turnover. If that's not the case then you are probably forcing them to turn over. This is usually due to rolling the wrist to the right if you're right-handed.

2 questions.

Are they new discs? About how far do you throw them?

Discs can get beat in over time, become less stable, and will begin to turnover. If that's not the case then you are probably forcing them to turn over. This is usually due to rolling the wrist to the right if you're right-handed.

Brand spanking new, got them on Saturday to replace my dominators that were not cutting it for me. Um if i get a really nice throw 400', average would probably sit around the 330' mark. Yeah im right handed as well.

Sounds like an issue of form. There are people far smarter on these boards than me that will chime in but I would try throwing a disc that won't mask form flaws. The Comet is very popular for that purpose. Putters will also work.