• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Too much bag overlap?

Darkstar1332

Hi, I am relatively new to Disc Golf and after extensively researching the "best" overall discs and impulse buying I wonder if I have too many of the same type discs in my bag that do the same thing? Bag:
Discraft Elite Z Avenger SS
Innova Champion Thunderbird
Innova Champion Valkyrie
Latitude 64 Opto Saint
Innova Champion Teebird
Legacy Pinnacle Patriot
Innova Champion Leopard
Innova Champion Roc3
Discraft Elite Z Buzz
Discraft Elite Z Comet
Innova Yeti Pro Aviar
Innova XT Noca
Gateway Supersoft Wizard

Thanks!

The answer to your question depends on preference.

Your bag has structure, that's good. Some would say that there's no overlap and you've got a good bag. Others could say that you could still drop three discs for less overlap. But that's more a question of how small you wanna go. Generally, your bag is by no means bag.

If you want to find the overlap and unimportant discs, take notes which discs you use how often. Or take three out of the bag and play without them. If you miss one of them, then put that in again but take another one out instead. Do that for some time. This way you'll find out yourself where overlap exists and what you really need.

All the Champ/Z discs stands out to me. Diversify that plastic.

A Polecat will never show up in a 'best overall' list and that's a shame.

What Meillo said. Preference.

I find 3 drivers, 3 mids and a putter work fine. Sometimes I will add a new disc that I want to use. I see others on here who tend to like more. A guy I play with uses one disc the ENTIRE round and throws the same shot the ENTIRE round. And yes its a Ti Nuke OS. It sounds boring to me but its his thing.

How often do you play? Do you think you can throw all those discs with confidence?