• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Trying something new.. Small bag, minimal molds.

nb2210

Par Member
So a little background, I've been playing for going on 3 years now, really started trying to get better the last year and a half. Like most people I've acquired a bunch of discs while playing. Once I decided to start taking is seriously, I bought a new bag, a good bag. A grip AX15. I love it, the only problem is its too big, I can carry damn near 30 discs, and if you don't have it fullish things start falling over and out of it. Now the problem is, every time I throw a disc well a few times it ends up in the bag, so Im constantly second guessing myself on what disc to throw.

I recently got a call from some buddies who were getting ready to play a round, asking if I wanted to join. I was nearby so I jumped at the opportunity only to realize on arrival, that I cleaned my truck out the night before and didn't have my bag. I was able to bum a few discs off buddies and played the whole round with a Nuke, stalker, buzz, and wizard. Shot my best round in 2 months. So I've read all the posts about how to build a bag and this is the setup I think I'm rolling with in my c-series grip.

drivers

Nuke-5 in various stages of wear flippy to beefy all either z or to
Sexton glow firebird- reliable stability and distance control
Glow stalker- 2 main fairway drivers fh or BH
Z XS- under stable fairway til I beat in a stalker
Icon mongoose- floppy disc every one hates but I love for rollers

Mids- this is where my bag is slimming the most, I was carrying 4 molds

Buzzz- 4 same as nukes, different levels of wear, I'm just worried because they're 3 different plastics..

Putters

Wizard- 2 these are my putters I change plastics with the weather but always wizards to finish.