• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

VA disc golf courses

Drew

Birdie Member
although i am down in florida now, i started playing dg in va and that is still where i have most of my experience. Just wondering what people think of burke lake park in fairfax va (my first course ever) and loriella park in spotsylvania county (my old home course)

I thought that burke lake was a great pitch and putt course with beautiful trees and a good course to begin on

Loriella was a great and very challenging course at least for me. the long field holes had nice elevation change making for difficult shots, and about half the course is in the woods. I thought this course was pretty long with some tight woods holes. In general i thought that it was well cared for and well designed. please let me know what you all think about it and other va courses.

Loriela is still alive and kicking. Alot of the teepads have been improved. That is one tough course when played from the back tees to the back pins. Burke Lake IS a nice pitch and putt.

New Quarter in Williamsburg is a REALLY nice course. Great variety of open/wooded, long, short, elevation changes, scenery. Ends with a 700+ footer.

Sherando, near Winchester is nice. For being at the base of the mountains, there's not alot of elevation change, but a good mix of open and wooded. Most of the holes aren't toolong.

Walnut Creek near Charlottesville is one of VA's better kept secrets. Lots of elevation change, lots of woods, a few holes in the open, and a lake comes into play on several holes.

I'll continue with a few more VA courses after I get home from work.

Rickg
Spotsylvania, VA