• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

We have had some good times but see ya meteor!!

Big Nasty

Birdie Member
Well I have been tossing my esp meteor around for about nine months now and at first this bad boy was money. Then it broke. I would try to snap it and it would turn way to soon, i would power it down and it would just go balls straight. I even tried changing my grip. Every blue moon it would return to it's former self and buy it's self another week or two. :wall: eventually i got tired of it and decided to put the buzz ss in my bag. just what the doctor ordered! exactly what i want for an under stable mid (i know its neutral). needed it for two holes that day and got two putts in the circle.

viva la buzz ss

you cane send it to me and i will only throw it when the blue moon is out.

The Meteor is an ok disc, but I too have fallen in love with the Buzzz SS. I've even taken the Comets out of my bag!

My meteor came out too. A comet and a cobra do everything I wanted the meteor to do.

The Meteor is one of the BEST discs ever created. Seasoned or brand new, it throws the same. It's all on angle release and basically just knowing the disc. It's not for everyone but it's an extremely good weapon for winning.;) It does things most discs dream about.

The damn thing seemed to get way to flippy for me overnight. I have one buddy that has the same feelings as i do and another that agrees with some of you guys. I reckon I'll leave it in the trunk for a while and let her think about things. Maybe when my inconsistent ass thinks my buzz ss is broke ill turn to her for answers later down the road. l:p

When a Meteor seasons, what happens...does it become even more understable?