• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

what'shisname's bag

what'shisname

Double Eagle Member
*Updated bag, top of page 2* 09/14/09

Being a newb, I hope it's cool to post this here.

I've been playing DG for about 4 or 5 years now, mostly pretty casually for fun with some buddies but I am in a local leauge as well now. Mostly I play because it's a good time and it gets me out in a park for a couple hours with some good people. Lately though I've really been trying to step up my game a bit and make some improvements. I've been reading and watching videos online and trying to incorporate/fix things in my own game. Anyway, here's what's in my bag lately. Any guidence/opinions on what I can change up to help out my game would be appreciated. I throw a mix of RHBH and sidearm depending on the hole/lie. My longest drive is about 350 sidearm, 315 RHBH.

Star TeeRex 168 - (used mostly for a few specific right to left shots)
Champ Boss 175 - (mostly forehand drives though I seem to be getting a bit better results with it on the bh throws lately)
Star Destroyer 169 well worn - (long and straight lines sidearm or bh)
Star Destroyer 169 newer - (a little more fade. go to sidearm disc)
Elite Z XL wt. unknown nicely broken
ESP XL 171 brand new
Champ Sidewinder 150 very beat
Champ Valk 150 -
Elite X Buzzz very beat - (straight as an arrow, can turn it right when needed)
Elite X Buzzz newer - (more fade than the beat one)
FLX Buzzz
2 x Wizard - (both different levels of beat for different putter drives)
Voodoo - (just started putting with this one this year. LOVE it! I'll probably replace one of the Wizards with a new Voodoo soon)