• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Who's still waiting for their first ace?

Seneca_22

Birdie Member
I know I am. I started playing in the fall of 2005. The improvement is there. My scores are still improving, my D is still improving as is my variety of shots. I think I've only had 3 near aces. 2 hit the basket and one hit the chains. Otherwise, that's it.

I know a lot of people have played less time and got their first ace already. I guess not a biggy since it's not something that happens all the time anyway, but I'm still waiting. Coming up on 3 years in September.

lol - I'm still waiting too. Been kinda close lately on a few different holes - actually half started to celebrate on one of them :lmao:

Bjork: "I know by now, that you'll arrive by the time I stop waiting"

I am also waiting. Though I need to stop waiting because the second I do that I will hit it.

I chained out once, got within a foot on a couple others.

Me. I've hit metal a bunch, and chains a few times. I got super close last Thursday at league...my disc skipped on a big hyzer and proceeded to tightrope from the front of the basket lip all the way around the side...and then flopped out onto the ground. Would have been good for a couple hundred bucks. What are you gonna do?

I know it's going to happen, I've had plenty of shots that didn't hit metal but blew past a foot away on one side or the other. Rest assured I will post on here flipping out once I finally nail one :D

Still waiting here. I came close once. I hyzered it in hit the chains, then the bottom of the basket, then the ground. I have been hitting the practice field these days more than the course so that has limited my chances.