• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Would love to have a video critique on driving form.

sweet1ar

I have been a long time reader of this site. I believe this site is by far the most educational I have come across. My hat goes off to the guys on here that take the time in all the article write ups and feedback. To the point of this post, I would love to have my form critqued. I have been playing for about 10 months now and I need some constructional criticism. In video critique #1, I'm throwing a 150g Star Teebird and trying to throw it with a bit of hyzer so it would flip up a bit. I threw it about 275' roughly. I accidentally was paying attention to my friend video camera, so it did not go very far. Critque #2 I threw a 150g Champion Teebird with slight hyzer which would flip up. The disc went about 325' roughly. Video critique #3 I threw a beat echo star destroyer on an anyhzer line. I threw it about 350' roughly. This is the first time I saw myself on video. I think my reach back is not far enough back from what I can see robbing me of distance. I would love to hear all your thoughts. I will try and post weekly/bi weekly videos on my progress, if time permitting and I get some feedback. If there is a better way in which I can attach these videos, please let me know. Or how I'm shooting them. This was done with my iphone. This is my first time doing it, so please let me know if I can improve on the video capturing.

Video #1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9kbfKf7JKjg
Vidoe #2: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LrFmRDRBOFA
Video #3: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OMj69_lTRZg

Thanks,

Andrew

Welcome. You can try to attach videos to be visible on this site by clicking the youtube button above the message window and pasting the link to the video in between the brackets.