• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

[Discmania] Discmania Thread (Part II)

So I'll start the conversation.

Discmania announced their own manufacturing plant last year, "as many P2s as you want," etc.

The location was right next to Lat 64's shop in Skellefteå, or was it the same?

I know Lat was making the Evolution discs, but are the new "Originals" made by Lat 64 or a new Discmania plant adjacent?

I've seen folks suggest on these boards that the "Italian" blend and Royal were the same, etc.

Just want some clarification.

What are the degrees of seperation between Lat 64, Discmania, and perhaps Kevin Bacon.

Last edited:
I'm a noob, so I don't know how this works. Why did the previous thread shut down?
There was a problem with the site at some point with long threads, and the recommended fix was to limit threads to 5,000 posts. The old thread had 5,291 posts so it needed to be closed, but there was nothing wrong with the thread so we try to link them so people can easily go back to the old thread to find information if there was something there they wanted to continue to talk about.

The old Discmania thread was started by a Discmania employee as an "Official Ask Discmania" thread and it was stickied at the top of the forum, but that employee hasn't worked at Discmania for five years and there hasn't been anyone from Discmania responding to it for quite some time so far as I can tell. This thread isn't going to keep the old title and it's not going to be stickied, but it's here to keep the conversation going.