• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Can you be considered a "Pro" and have 0 Aces?

B3NDER

Bending Rodriguez
Bronze level trusted reviewer
I'm bored, title says it all. What if you can park holes like no other, but have had ZERO aces, EVER. Can you still be considered a pro? I think you could...

Discuss :popcorn:

Cigar.png

Why not? I'm by no means a pro, but I have about a 920 rating, been playing for 16 years, and I only have 2 "round" aces.
Yeah, I know, I don't get it either....:wall:

It all depends on how well you can hold rounds together to put up consistently low scores. If you can do that, then there is no reason why you couldn't be a pro with 0 aces.

:popcorn: So far, I would have to say I like both answers. As I said, if you can park holes on a regular, or make those magical 40+ foot putts, then why the hell not?

^ Am I the only one confused by this? I'd rather take a "1" than a "2" any day :)

Even if aces are few and far between, if I could choose between "Birdie/Eagle/Double Eagle" or "ace" I think we all know the logical choice.

^ Am I the only one confused by this? I'd rather take a "1" than a "2" any day :)

Even if aces are few and far between, if I could choose between "Birdie/Eagle/Double Eagle" or "ace" I think we all know the logical choice.

If i had the choice between "few and far between" aces or a 2 on every hole ever and 0 aces i'd take the 2s

^ I hear you there. Logically, that seems like the right choice. After all, it's pretty rare to hear of more than one ace a round. It obviously has happened before, but what are the odds?