• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

First Ace

Hello everyone-
I just joined here and wanted to say hello. I live in Colorado, and today I got my first Ace! Small course in Lafayette: Waneka Lake. Lot's of people use it as a practice course. But for me, it's the closest one to my house. What a rush. I was tossing an Innova Tee-Bird. 171 gram. It'a a 243' hole. I have retired the disc, and will pick up another Tee-Bird tomorrow.
No wind, really. One of my buddies was there to witness. So fun. Anyway, I started playing about 6 months ago and love the game. Look forward to chatting with you all. -Craig

Can't beat the feeling of hearing chains from the tee!

My first was with a 172 Whippet in 1996. Tomahawk ace over trees. Hole #16, Grand Woods Park, Lansing, MI.

Congrats on the ace! There will be more, just keep playing.

IIRC, my first was in late '85 on the original hole #5 on my hometown course. A short hole with a blind tee shot, the basket over a crest. The single chains were unlikely to hold any throws that weren't dead on, so the sound of chains was only a hopeful indicator. We didn't get to actually see the ace happen, just find the disc in the basket.

I think that was with my first golf disc, an XD I bought used from a player visiting town to throw a round.

Congrats on the ace! There will be more, just keep playing.

IIRC, my first was in late '85 on the original hole #5 on my hometown course. A short hole with a blind tee shot, the basket over a crest. The single chains were unlikely to hold any throws that weren't dead on, so the sound of chains was only a hopeful indicator. We didn't get to actually see the ace happen, just find the disc in the basket.

I think that was with my first golf disc, an XD I bought used from a player visiting town to throw a round.