• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Fish's Newbie Bag

muptonfish

Par Member

Hello everyone, not new to disc golf per se, but new to actually trying to get better at DG.
Brief history: I played for a few years about 8-10 years ago, by play I mean, I tried to throw discs at baskets (not very successfully). I was a total newbie and threw my driver off the tee regardless of how far the pin actually was, mid range until I could get within putting range.

Fast forward to this summer I played again for the first time in at least 5 years, but now I have the desire to get better and play more. (it helps that my son likes to play so it gives us something to do together)

Here is my current bag (hopefully I can add pictures later as most of these discs were purchased 10 years ago)

Putter:
DX Rhino (old) - i like it but have never really tried any others either

Mid range:
DX Stingray (old) - seems decent goes fairly straight for me then stalls out quickly
DX Roc (old) - have had some better throws with it lately and gaining confidence

Fairway
GStar (F2) Leopard3 (new) - only used 1 round so far

Driver
DX Archangel (old) - might be too beat up now, used to throw it all the time, still do when i need max distance
DX Valkyrie (new) - thrown it a few times but havent had great results unless the hole is really open

other Discs I own
DX Leopard F2 x5 - bought these for field work but havent had the chance to get out
DX Shark f2 x4 - same as leopard

Champ Beast (old) - disc is too fast for me currently
DX Wraith (old) - same
Champ Xcal F2 (new) - same