• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

New bag new discs let me know what you think

pmorgan1214

Eagle Member
Let me give you a little bit of background on me. I am sure there are templates for this thread but i like to wing it. I have been playing disc golf for over 3 years now. I am a rhbh thrower and my average distance is about 400 feet. Looking to see if i can get some improvements on my bag that will help my game. :clap:

First off my bag is a brand new Grip A series. Absolutely love it. fits well on the back and has no issues with any of the weight of the bag and it works well. :thmbup:

Now start with my plastic!!!!!!
Distance Drivers:

Westside World: I have 2 worlds that i picked up and they are superve. They are my go to forhand/ headwind disc for rhbh throws. I dont know if i have the true power of what the disc requires but it flies real nice. Average distance is yet to be determined but i have thrown over 350 with this disc.

Innova Tern: I have 3 terns in the bag right now. I absolutely love this disc. for amazing distance and control shots. I have 2 in champion and one in star plastic. I have 1 champ tern that is new and stable. long straight hyzer shots. The other champ tern is beat in and does long S shots and then the star tern is super understable and i am still beating in for a throw that does not pull out. Average distance with the terns i would say is around 350-400 feet. Although i know that i have hit over 425 with it on some holes.

Westside Sword: The sword is a very nice stable disc that will fly straight and work its way left. I throw this in small headwinds for a little turn but it is a slower disc and not as much glide as the tern. Average distance is 300-330 feet. Shorter shots that dont require the tern.