• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

single strap bags?

I'm a beginner but after getting a chance a grabbing a couple of super cheap deals, I now own 13 discs, some of which I can't throw yet :)

I'm looking for a carrying option for a 12-14 discs and I don't really like the full backpack styles, I'm attracted to the single strap slink over-the-shoulder style.

The grandaddy of hte m all seems to be the infinite disk slinger ( I like the deluxe one)
https://www.amazon.com/Infinite-Discs-Slinger-Deluxe-Bag/dp/B08Y55HSC7

Amazon seems to have some knockoffs such as the MOYAQI Frisbee Disc Golf (I like that it has a disc retriever holder, but I suspect the sling has better disc access?
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09QJSBJCF

any other bags in that style that I haven't discovered? For those of you using those bags, what do you like or whish they would change in this style of bags?
Anyone tried them and decided they were not for them and ended up upgrading to a full-sie backpack?

Grandaddy would probably be the basic Innova bag. Maybe one of the Lightnings?

I've got a Fade Crunch Box that holds about the quantity that you are looking for. Single strap with one drink holder and a decent size side pocket for odds and ends. Still in good shape after years of use. I haven't heard much about Fade recently though. Not sure if they're still making bags.

I eventually switched to a backpack bag, but only because I'm carrying discs for the family now. I'll happily switch back to the Fade in a couple of years when the boys are carrying their own discs.