• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

4 years and can't get it...

murphy0105

First time posting here but I'm desperate for some advice.
I've been playing for about 4 years and got more serious last year.
My drive's seem inconsistent with some reaching out to 370ish, while other's are barely getting to 300. :wall: The odd part is the discs fly as they should. for example, a prodigy d5 will flip ride to the left and come back, but only getting out about 350... Attached is a midrange drive that went about 250. https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BxS0VzjSZalvMGpmd0plQ3RFbWc/edit?usp=sharing

Thank you for any help or advice.

Slow down so you can accelerate through the hit. You need to get your elbow out forward with a closed shoulder, so your upper arm is not hugging yourself. Check vid below, "going from back here to up here adds anywhere from 60-100' or more".

those two videos are pretty much how I learned to throw. the first video is the closest thing we have to standard instruction. the second video is very good for accuracy and timing.

the dan beto video and mike c videos are hands down the best instructional videos on you tube for driving.

Thanks for the feedback and videos. I have seen the Mike C videos and thought they were really helpful but I have not seen these 2 or the drills. I never noticed that I do not lead with my elbow and have never heard that called out. I'll give that a try and let you know. I also noticed that I seem to be leading with my head and not letting my shoulder pick it up. do you think that could be part of the problem also?

MikeC learned from the Beto video. Bradley Walker used to post a lot of good info over there as well.