• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

What's all in your bag?

e_mccoy33

Hey there guys. I just recently made an account here in DG Course Review and I really like it so far. With that being said, I was really curious to know what you guys are throwing these days. I just started playing disc golf about 4 months ago and have acquired roughly 30 discs or so over that time span. I basically have stuck to DX and decided that it is my favorite plastic blend. With that being said, I would like to let you guys know exactly what I'm throwing and to hear nthe same from you guys. First of all, I am using a Magellan disc golf backpack and seat. For backhand drives, I've been using two DX Beast-X's and a DX Teebird. For forehands, I've been using two DX Firebird's and a DX Banshee. Last, but not least, I've been throwing a Sidewinder as a roller and have had great luck with it lately. For mid ranges, I'm a big time Roc guy so I have two 177g DX Roc's. They work amazing and are very reliable. And for clutch awkward shots, I like to use my DX Wedge. The Wedge is great for awkward shots, decently short rollers, and short approaches. I enjoy the Wedge a lot and would recommend it to anybody trying to make their Bogey's turn into Par's or Birdie's. And last but not least, I have two DX Aviar Classics that I love very much and have found reliable so many different times. All in all, my discs are all 175g except for the two 177g Roc's. I really enjoy and love my DX set and would recommend it to almost anybody. With that being said, please let me know what you guys are using to throw nowadays. I know that DX is a little outdated but it's still my favorite and beats in really perfect. Thanks guys!:)