• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Bulk Putters for Practice

micky5752

Anyone know a site that will hook you up with a decent price on bulk putters i.e. 10 or so...for practice with my basket? Partial to the Omega SS or AP. Thanks!

I am a student of the 2 practice putter philosophy. It forces you to take each put seriously, because you have to walk more to take more putts.

So I can totally understand this approach when you're practicing the mental approach to putting and putting better in a tournament. But what if you're trying to DEVELOP your putting stroke...don't you think max reps can help you groove it quicker by building muscle memory and allow you to make small adjustments in quick succession?

Personally, FWIW(I'm not a great putter), I do both. My stroke is not where I want it to be, so I spend some of the time with 10 putters experimenting and trying to reproduce and groove the stroke that I'm aiming for. Around tourney time or the day before doubles..etc, I will do exactly as you guys are suggesting and forget the experimenting, grab 1 putter, and practice making them when they count.

May not be the best methodology, but I feel like I'm improving in both areas.

For those bad at putting the multiple disc theory is what gets you good. For those that are good at putting 1-2 discs is what keeps you good/makes you better. If you've never taken time to really work on a putting stroke multiple discs is the way to do it.