• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Favorite Putter and Why?

KanyeKnievel

Par Member
Whats your favorite putter, and why?
I think the top of the line putters are all gateway so im expecting a lot of gateways and aviars here.

My Favorite putter, which I just got is the Super Stupid Soft Voodoo. I Love the fact of how much speed it has, a long with it super stablity making it go straight as can be. Im still new to putting with it, everytime I putt with it, I either make it or hit the rim or the pole. Which means its very accurate, compared to what I was throwing before the DX Rhyno and Pro Pig.

So I love the Voodoo, it has everything I wanted in a putter, just need to learn to throw it a LITTLE better. Also the voodoo has enough speed to be able to be used as my midrange as well, which is a very nice plus to it.

My second favorite is the Champion Aviar.

Last edited:
I own almost every putter on the market.

I am all about the Magic recently.
So glidey, so neutral, so finessable. It is a shorter version of my beloved Comets.
I used to use APXs for this role but the Magic outperforms for me.

I pair my Magics with the Rhyno. It picks up where the Magic falls off. The Rhyno is the Yin to my Magic's Yang.

Honorable mention to the boring ol' Aviar P&A; great disc for my style of play.

pro/star rhyno. the star for approaches and the pro for inside 50'. i just like the way they feel and you can really put a lot of power into one. it was the first putter i ever used, and i've tried a lot since that just don't give me the same results. also great in the wind.

wizard! I can drive decent with it, can hit several lines, and it feels great in my hand. ( I have a SSS, but its still not floppy, but its very grippy)