• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

From 900 to 1000 PDGA Rating in 2 years, can we do it!

Kjimsern

Par Member
Hello discgolf people, my name is Kim Roger and im from Norway.

I'm on a journey to become a professional discgolfer and i came here to say that i love the sport and the discgolf community.

i'm making a vlog where i put myself out there and try to reach 1000 pdga rating in 2 years.
( i started playing february last year)

I would appreciate it alot if you guys could throw some suggestions my way on what kind of footage and content that would be nice to watch during that journey.

Have a nice day and keep being the best community out there!

Here is a video of my project.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zvp2rFqg1wc

Last edited:
Ezra posts decent content.
Stock music is not needed.
The video feels like an ad.
I didn't make it to the end.

I'm probably not the best person to ask since I've ran a channel for years and only have 66 subscribers, but on the course footage with themes seem to do the best.

If you publicly promise to film every one of your PDGA rated rounds until you become 1000 rated, I'll subscribe to your channel. Deal?

If you publicly promise to film every one of your PDGA rated rounds until you become 1000 rated, I'll subscribe to your channel. Deal?

That is honestly my goal, how good the footage is gonna be is the challenge.

That is honestly my goal, how good the footage is gonna be is the challenge.
How far do you throw currently, golf distance? You'll realistically need to throw at least 130m consistently and accurately off the tee as one of the elements to reach your goal in 2 years.